family_history: england-kent*

9 bookmark(s) - Sort by: Date ↓ / Title /

First / Previous / Next / Last / Page 1 of 1 SLWA Bookmarks: Tags: england-kent

  1. Photograph gallery and WWI index with background and some biographical information. The main towns are: Strood, Rochester, Chatham, Gillingham, and Rainham. Medway is in the County of Kent.
  2. This site has local history material for Kent including digitised photographs, maps and directories.
    Tags: by family_history (26 Aug 2011)
  3. Includes a searchable database of over 16,000 names of householders paying hearth tax during the 17th century in the counties of Durham, Kent, Surrey and the West Riding of Yorkshire. There are also maps of these counties - both geographic and statistical. An authoritative site from the Centre for Hearth Tax Research at Roehampton University.
  4. Medway Council has quite a lot of digital content on its CityArk website including parish registers from the Rochester Archdeaconry area, North Aylesford licensing registers, Port of Rochester shipping registers, hospital records, burial records and more. The digital content is not searchable so it has to be browsed.
    Tags: by family_history (13 Sep 2010)
  5. Transcriptions of marriage records for the following registration districts in mid-Kent 1754-1911: East Ashford, West Ashford, Cranbrook, Elham, Hollingbourne, Romney Marsh and Tenterden.
    Tags: by family_history (29 Apr 2010)
  6. This website indexes the names of people appearing in wills for Surrey and some other counties. Some of the wills have also been transcribed.
  7. The Kent Archaeological Society website includes a large number of memorial inscriptions, a collection of photographs including many of churches in the county, lists of place and parish names and more.
    Tags: by family_history (20 Sep 2009)
  8. Fairly new site so there are not many transcriptions at the moment. There are detailed descriptions of parishes, some photographs and links to directories.
    Tags: by family_history (31 Dec 2002)
  9. Packed with information on the counties of Kent, Surrey and Sussex including census transcriptions, maps, photographs and more.

Top of the page

First / Previous / Next / Last / Page 1 of 1 SLWA Bookmarks: Tags: england-kent

All contents copyright © State Library of Western Australia. With the exception of coats of arms, emblems, images, other third party material or devices protected by a trademark, the content of this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Australia Attribution Non Commercial Share Alike 3.0 Licence.